IIFA 2017: Alia Bhatt, Shahid Kapoor win Best Actors for Udta Punjab, here’s the full list of winners. See photos, videos

Share it:

iifa 2017: birthday girl katrina kaif performed to kaala chashma and more. alia bhatt and varun dhawan wished her from the stage. ae dil hai mushkil wins big in music category. here is all that happened at the international indian film academy awards in new york city.

IIFA 2017: From top awards to all the performances that took place at IIFA in the New York City, here is all.
International Indian Film Academy Awards was the most talked about night of the year. IIFA 2017 winners list is out and Alia Bhatt, Shahid Kapoor won Best Actors for Udta Punjab, where as the Best film award went to Neerja. The Bollywood biggies gathered under one roof to congratulate the most deserving nominations. For the first time in eighteen years, IIFA had been organised in the city that never sleeps – New York City.

This year, the star-studded event happened at MetLife Stadium in New York. From the celeb’s carpet appearances, to their performances and the awards (obviously), here is all the updates from the night. Scroll on to see all the winners of IIFA 2017:

Here is all photos and video from IIFA 2017:


IIFA 2017 full list of winners is here:
Best Film : Neerja
Best Actor Male: Shahid Kapoor for Udta Punjab.
Best Actor Female: Alia Bhatt for Udta Punjab.
Best Director: Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury for Pink.
Best Supporting Role-Male:Anupam Kher for M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story.
Best Supporting-Female: Shabana Azmi for Neerja.
A R Rahman awarded for his 25 years of musical contribution.
Best Debutant – Male: Diljit Dosanjh for Udta Punjab.
Best Debutant – Female: Disha Patani for M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story.
Myntra Style Icon Award : Alia Bhatt
Best Female Playback Singer: Tulsi Kumar for Airlift.
Best Female Playback Singer: Kanika Kapoor for Udta Punjab.
Best Performance in a negative role: Jim Sarbh for Neerja.
Best Actor in a comic role: varun dhawan for Dishoom.
Best Music Direction: Pritam for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil.
Best Playback Singer- Male: Amit Mishra for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil.
Best Lyricist: Amitabh Bhattacharya for the song Channa Mere Ya from Ae Dil Hai Mushkil.
Women of the Year: Taapsee Pannu for Pink
the night will feature performances by bollywood stars salman khan, alia bhatt, katrina kaif, shahid kapoor, varun dhawan, sushant singh rajput and kriti sanon, to name a few.

Varun Dhawan’s performance underway. He got emotional after his act as it was dedicated to his father.

Katrina Kaif’s performance underway. Actress dances on her songs Afghan Jalebi, Galti Se Mistake. Birthday girl Katrina also performs to Kaala Chashma.

All the madness from this award night can be seen tonight 7 pm onwards on Colors TV (India).
Share it:

Bollywood Celebs


Post A Comment: