Filmfare Awards 2018: Rajkummar Rao scores two trophies while Irrfan Khan and Vidya Balan bag the Best Actor awards – complete list here

Share it:

We had a gala time rooting for our favourites to take the trophy home

Filmfare Awards 2018 turned out to be quite a star-studded affair, as was expected. The who’s who of the industry were in attendance and ensured that the event turned out to be more fun than any of us could have imagined. We kept you updated throughout on the goings-on of the evening. And as the event draws to an end, we decided to compile the list of winners for you. After all, that was the whole point of the evening, right?

Mala Sinha and Bappi Lahiri were honoured with the Lifetime Achievement Awards. Jagga Jasoos, Tiger Zinda Hai, A Death In The Gunj, Bareilly Ki Barfi and Hindi Medium made quite a splash at the show, bagging many awards. However, other films, too, fared well. While some of the winners came as a surprise to us, others were quite predictable. Nevertheless, we had a gala time rooting for our favourites to take the trophy home. Check out the complete list of winners right here:

Best Cinematography: Sirsha Ray for A Death In The Gunj

Best Action: Tom Struthers for Tiger Zinda Hai

Best Background Score: Pritam for Jagga Jasoos

Best Choreography: Vijay Ganguly and Ruel Dausan Varindani for Galti Se Mistake from Jagga Jasoos

Best Costume: Rohit Chaturvedi for A Death In The Gunj

Best Sound Design: Anish John for Trapped

Best Production Design: Parul Sondh for Daddy

Best Editing: Nitin Baid for Trapped

Lifetime Achievement Award: Mala Sinha

Best Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya for Ullu Ka Pattha from Jagga Jasoos

Best Playback Singer (Female): Meghna Mishra for Nachdi Phira from Secret Superstar

Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for Roke Na Ruke Naina from Badrinath Ki Dulhania

Best Music Album: Pritam for Jagga Jasoos

Best Short Film: Neeraj Ghaywan for Juice

People Choice Award for Best Short Film: Umesh Bagade for Anahut

Best Original Story: Amit Masurkar for Newton

Best Screenplay: Shubhashish Bhutiani for Mukti Bhawan

Best Dialogue: Hitesh Kewalya for Shubh Mangal Saavdhan

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female): Meher Vij for Secret Superstar

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male): Rajkummar Rao for Bareilly Ki Barfi

Best Debut Director Award: Konkona Sen Sharma for A Death In The Gunj

Lifetime Achievement Award: Bappi Lahiri

Best Director: Ashwini Iyer Tiwari for Bareilly Ki Barfi

Best Film (Popular): Hindi Medium

Best Film (Critics’ choice): Newton

Best Actor Female (Critics’ choice): Zaira Wasim for Secret Superstar

Best Actor Male (Critics’ choice): Rajkummar Rao for Trapped

Best Actor Female (Popular): Vidya Balan for Tumhari Sulu

Best Actor Male (Popular): Irrfan Khan for Hindi Medium

Short Film Awards

Best Actor (Male): Jackie Shroff for Khujli

Best Actor (Female): Shefali Shah for Juice

Share it:

Bollywood Celebs


Post A Comment: