Nandi Awards 2014-2016: Maheh Babu, Jr.NTR, Anushka Shetty win best actor awards, Kamal Haasan, Rajinikanth honoured with the NTR awards

Share it:

The Andhra Pradesh Government has announced the Nandi State Award winners for the years 2014, 2015 and 2016 on Tuesday. The state awards, which are handed out in 64 categories in the fields of films, television and theater, were not being announced since 2014. And if reports are to be believed, the announcement comes as a strategy to relocate the Telugu film industry to the capital of Andhra Pradesh, Amravati.

While Nandamuri Balakrisha, Jr.NTR and Mahesh Babu won the best actor awards 2014, 2015 and 2016 for Legend, Srimanthudu and Janatha Garage, Anjali, Anushka Shetty and Ritu Varma bagged the best actress recognition for Geetanjali, Size Zero and Pelli Choopulu. Naga Chaitanya won the 2014 supporting actor for Manam while Malayalam superstar Mohanlal won the 2016 supporting award for his role of Satyam in Janatha Garage. Indian cinema's first 500 crore grosser film Baahubali: The Beginning won 13 awards including best film, director (SS Rajamouli), villain (Rana Daggubati), music (MM Keeravani) and cinematography (KK Senthil Kumar) for the year 2015.

The Andhra Pradesh Govenment also honoured Kamal Haasan, Raghavendra Rao and Rajinikanth with the NTR awards. 

Pic: Balakrishna in Legend

Have a look at the complete winners of Nandi Awards 2014 - 2016:


Best Film - Legend
Best Actor - Bala Krishna (Legend)
Best Actress - Anjali (Geetanjali)
Best Director - Boyapati Sreenu
Best Supporting Actor - Naga Chaitanya Akkineni
Best Supporting Actress - Lakshmi Manchu
Best Lyric Writer - Chaitanya Prasad (Broker 2)
Best Music Director - Anoop Rubens (Manam)
Best Cinematographer - Sai Sriram (Ala Ela)
Best Choreographer - Prem Rakshit (Aagadu) 

Pic: Baahubali : The Beginning poster


Best Film - Baahubali- The Beginning
Best Actor - Mahesh babu (Srimanthudu)
Best Actress - Anushka Shetty (Size Zero)
Best Director - S S Rajamouli
Best Supporting Actor - Posani Murali Krishna (Temper)
Best Supporting Actress - Ramya Krishna (Baahubali)
Best Lyric Writer - Ramajogayya Sastry
Best Music Director - M M Keeravani (Baahubali)
Best Cinematographer - Gnana Sekhar (Kanche)
Best Choreographer - Prem Rakshit (Baahubali) 

Pic: Posters of Janatha Garage and Pellichoopulu


Best Film - Pellichoopulu
Best Actor - Jr NTR (Janatha Garage)
Best Actress - Ritu Varma (Pellichoopulu)
Best Director - Sathish Vegesena (Sathamanam Bhavathi)
Best Supporting Actor - Mohanlal (Janatha Garage)
Best Supporting Actress - Jayasudha (Shathamanambhavathi)
Best Lyric Writer - Ramajogayya Sastry (Pranamam - Janatha Garage)
Best Music Director - Mickey j Meyor (A.. Aa)
Best Cinematographer - Sameer Reddy (Sathamanambhavathi)
Best Choreographer - Raju Sundaram (Janatha Garage)

Share it:


Post A Comment: