Rihanna Album Anti

Share it:

Released January 28, 2016
Anti is the eighth studio album by Barbadian singer Rihanna. It was released on January 28, 2016, through Westbury Road and Roc Nation. The singer began planning the record in 2014, at which time she left her previous label Def Jam and joined Roc Nation. Work continued into 2015, during which she released three singles, including the internationally acclaimed song "FourFiveSeconds"; they were ultimately removed from the final track listing. Anti was made available for free digital download on January 28 through Tidal and was released to online music stores for paid purchase on January 29.

As executive producer, Rihanna contributed to most of the album's lyrics and collaborated with producers including Jeff Bhasker, Boi-1da, DJ Mustard, Hit-Boy, Brian Kennedy, Timbaland and No I.D. to achieve her desired sound. The efforts resulted in a departure from Rihanna's previous dance and club music genres and created a primarily pop and R&B album, with elements of dancehall and soul. The producers incorporated dark, sparsely layered, minimalist song structures, with most of Anti's lyrics dealing with the complexities of romantic love and self-assurance.

Amid heavy promotion and an anticipated release, the album was released to commercial and critical success. It peaked at number one on the US Billboard 200, moving 166,000 equivalent-album units in its first full-tracking week, and after two days of its release was certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) as a result of Samsung purchasing one million copies of the album in advance that were then given away as a free download. It was promoted with four singles, including the hit single "Work", featuring Canadian rapper Drake, which peaked at number one on the US Billboard Hot 100 becoming Rihanna's fourteenth number one single on the chart. To further promote the album, Rihanna embarked on the Anti World Tour in 2016.

        "Consideration" (featuring SZA)    
     "James Joint"      

    "Kiss It Better"      

     "Work" (featuring Drake)    


     "Needed Me"      

     "Yeah, I Said It"      

     "Same Ol' Mistakes"       Kevin Parker    
     "Never Ending"      

     "Love on the Brain"      

    Fred Ball Joseph Angel Fenty


     "Close to You"      

    Songs Rihanna Album Anti
Share it:


Post A Comment: